EMERGENCY CALLS DIAL 911

NON-EMERGENCY
(956) 584-5000

Welcome to Mission Police Department

The Mission Police Department is located at 1200 E. 8th St., Mission, Texas. It employs over 197 employees and has a 24 hour Operating Patrol Bureau.

The Mission Police Department is encompassed by various branches which are implemented to attain the overall mission of the organization. Each branch consists of motivated police officers who support and are generally concerned for the entire community and its well being.

Read More...




Teen Driving

Texas driving law allows a teen at the age of 14 year old to take drivers education. To apply for a learners' license at the age of 15 years old, all the following requirements must be met:

To apply, bring all of the following to a driver license office:

  1. Everything needed to meet regular licensing requirements
  2. A parent or legal guardian
  3. A completed Verification of Enrollment and Attendance or a high school diploma or GED
  4. Signed, original form to verify the required classroom hours of driver education has been satisfied (forms are available from the driving instructor or in the PTDE packet)

Provisional License

While the individual is under 18 years of age, the driver license is marked "provisional" and expires on the applicant's 18th birthday. To apply, bring all of the following to a driver license office:

  1. Everything needed to meet regular licensing requirements (if not already on file)
  2. A parent or legal guardian
  3. A completed Verification of Enrollment and Attendance or a high school diploma or GED
  4. Signed, original form to verify completion of diver education (forms are available from your driving instructor or in the PTDE packet)
  5. What can cause your provisional license to be suspended?

    • DUI (driving under the Influence; drug or alcohol)
    • Tobacco Violations
    • No Insurance
    • Violation of Restrictions
    • Too Many Citations
    • Parent Can Request License Suspended

    Tobacco Awareness

    Individuals under 18 years of age who are convicted of possession, purchase, consumption or receipt of cigarettes or tobacco products must attend a tobacco awareness program approved by the Texas Department of State Health Services. Failure to complete the program within 90 days could result in the suspension of the individuals driver's license (or privilege if not licensed).





Mission Police Auction.
To see items click the GovDeals picture below.

Home  |  About Us  |  Bureaus  |  Mission Videos  |  Directory  |  Get Involved  |  Contact Us  |  En Español
Mission Police Department  |  1200 E. 8th Street, Mission, TX  |  Tel. (956) 584-5000
2014 © Copyright | Mission Police Department. All Rights Reserved  |  Website Design by Contempo Advertising + Design